Audio Engineering and Music Production Facilities.

10 recording studios. 19 Producers. 1000m2. One brand

Loading

Projects

About phatcat

PhatCat® Studios is a recording facility with 10 interconnected studios.

PhatCat Studios was founded by music producer Sigve Bull in 2009. The initial idea was to create a studio complex that would be able to produce any type of musical genre. Since then, Sigve headhunted both experienced and the best up and coming writers and producers to join PhatCat. Today PhatCat represents 10 studios in total spread across over 1000m2 in the renowned building at Skippergata 28. All the cats in our studios each have their own unique signature and expertise creating a combined musical competance unmatched by any other. We aim to offer our studios to a wide range of customers, from full-scale tv-and film projects and orchestras, to singer-song writers and indie bands…

We are proud to present PhatCat Studios and welcome you to visit our facilities in central Oslo Norway.

Latest news

Follow us on facebook

The cats

Sigve Bull

CEO – PRODUCER – SONGWRITER – ENGINEER

E-mail: ziggy@phatcat.no

Studio 1

Alf Magne Hillestad

PRODUCER – SONGWRITER

E-mail: alf@phatcat.no

Studio 9

Dag Holtan

Songwriter – Music Producer – Engineer

E-mail: dag@phatcat.no

Studio 4

Daniel Antoni Thorstensen

Songwriter – Producer – Engineer

E-mail: daniel@phatcat.no

Studio 7

Espen Siewert

Producer – Songwriter – Engineer

E-mail: espen@phatcat.no

Studio 8

Halvor Folstad

Songwriter – Music Producer – Engineer

E-mail: halvor@phatcat.no

Studio 4

Jens Petter Hardangen

Producer – Songwriter – Engineer

E-mail: jens@phatcat.no

Studio 3

Johannes Groth

Producer – Songwriter – Engineer

E-mail: johannes@phatcat.no

Studio 2

Jon Halvor Nysveen

ENGINEER – PRODUCER – GUITAR PLAYER AND TECH

E-mail: jon@phatcat.no

Mix Suite

Klaas Snoek

Producer – Engineer – Songwriter

E-mail: klaas@phatcat.no

Studio 5

Lars Bleiklie Devik

Producer – Composer – Songwriter

E-mail: lars@phatcat.no

Studio 6

Mathias Kasin

E-mail: mathias@phatcat.no

Studio 8

Nils Wingerei

PRODUCER – SONGWRITER – ENGINEER

E-mail: nils@phatcat.no

Studio 9

Steven Grant Bishop

Producer – Engineer – Songwriter – Sound tech

E-mail: steven@phatcat.no

Studio 2

Vincent Pryme

Producer – Songwriter – Artist

E-mail: vince@phatcat.no

Studio 3

How do I get here?

Phatcat studios – Skippergata 28, 0154, Oslo, Norway  post@phatcat.no  +47 957 54 517

Our equipment

DAW

Microphones

Monitoring

  • 2 ADAM A7
  • 1 ADAM A77X
  • 1 ADAM A7X
  • 1 Avantone MixCube
  • 1 Beyer Dynamics DT-770Pro
  • 1 Focal CMS 40
  • 3 GENELEC 1031A
  • 1 HEAR Hearback
  • 1 JBL 4435
  • 1 KRK VXT6
  • 1 SE MUNRO Egg
  • 1 Snake Speakers S802
  • 1 YAMAHA HS8
  • 8 YAMAHA NS10M STUDIO

Outboard

*All is not listed, and specific gear can – and will – be procured as needed