Audio Engineering and Music Production Facilities.

10 recording studios. 19 Producers. 1000m2. One brand

Loading

Projects

About phatcat

PhatCat® Studios is a recording facility with 10 interconnected studios.

PhatCat Studios was founded by music producer Sigve Bull in 2009. The initial idea was to create a studio complex that would be able to produce any type of musical genre. Since then, Sigve headhunted both experienced and the best up and coming writers and producers to join PhatCat. Today PhatCat represents 10 studios in total spread across over 1000m2 in the renowned building at Skippergata 28. All the cats in our studios each have their own unique signature and expertise creating a combined musical competance unmatched by any other. We aim to offer our studios to a wide range of customers, from full-scale tv-and film projects and orchestras, to singer-song writers and indie bands…

We are proud to present PhatCat Studios and welcome you to visit our facilities in central Oslo Norway.

Latest news

Follow us on facebook

The cats

Sigve Bull

CEO – PRODUCER – SONGWRITER – ENGINEER

E-mail: ziggy@phatcat.no

CatSuite

Johannes Venneraasen

Assistant Engineer

E-mail: johannesv@phatcat.no

Alf Magne Hillestad

PRODUCER – SONGWRITER

E-mail: alf@phatcat.no

Studio 9

Dag Holtan

Songwriter – Music Producer – Engineer

E-mail: dag@phatcat.no

Studio 4

Halvor Folstad

Songwriter – Music Producer – Engineer

E-mail: halvor@phatcat.no

Studio 4

Jens Petter Hardangen

Producer – Songwriter – Engineer

E-mail: jens@phatcat.no

Studio 8

Jørgen Karlstrøm

Producer – Composer – Musician

Phone: 95725736
E-mail: jorgen@phatcat.no

Studio 1

Klaas Snoek

Producer – Engineer – Songwriter

E-mail: klaas@phatcat.no

Studio 8

Lars Tronsmoen

Producer – Engineer

Phone: 92868906
E-mail: lars.tronsmoen@phatcat.no

Studio 6

Lars Bleiklie Devik

Producer – Composer – Songwriter

E-mail: lars@phatcat.no

Studio 6

Manne Andersson

Producer – Mix Engineer

Phone: 41367141
E-mail: manne@phatcat.no

Studio 1

Steven Grant Bishop

Producer – Engineer – Songwriter – Sound tech

E-mail: steven@phatcat.no

Studio 2

Vincent Pryme

Producer – Songwriter – Artist

E-mail: vince@phatcat.no

Studio 3

How do I get here?

Phatcat studios – Skippergata 28, 0154, Oslo, Norway  post@phatcat.no  +47 957 54 517

Our equipment

DAW

  • 1 Ableton Live 9
  • 1 Apple Logic Pro X
  • 1 AVID Pro Tools 11
  • 1 Pro Tools 10
  • 1 Solid State Logic 4040G+
  • 1 Steinberg Cubase 7

Microphones

Monitoring

  • 1 ADAM A77X
  • 1 ADAM A7X
  • 1 Beyer Dynamics DT-770Pro
  • 1 EVE Audio SC307 3-way nearfield monitors
  • 1 Focal CMS 40
  • 2 Genelec 1031A
  • 1 HEAR Hearback
  • 1 KRK VXT6
  • 1 Quested / Seas Custom built main monitors
  • 1 SE MUNRO Egg
  • 1 Snake Speakers S802
  • 1 YAMAHA HS8
  • 4 YAMAHA NS10M STUDIO

Outboard

*All is not listed, and specific gear can – and will – be procured as needed